Editorial Board


All associate editors and members of the editorial review board are appointed for a renewable three year term.

All editors and review board members are expected to:

  • Support and promote the ORBIT journal and its standing in the community, for example by
  • React to requests for reviews in a reasonable time frame
  • Use their expertise to develop the journal and give support to authors in developing their contributions
  • Support the overall aim of ORBIT which is to foster a culture of responsible research and innovation


Marina Jirotka, University of Oxford, UK

Bernd Stahl, De Montfort University, Leicester, UK

Managing Editor

Margherita Nulli, Oxford University, UK

Associate Editors

Balbir Barn, Middlesex University, UK

Efpraxia Zamani, De Montfort University, Leicester, UK

Grace Eden, Manchester Metropolitan University, UK

Louise Bezuidenhout, University of Oxford, UK

Members of the editorial board

Saïd Assar,  Information Systems, Telecom Ecole de Management, France

Vladlena Benson, University of West London, UK

Alexander Brem, University of Nuremberg, Germany

Maria Angela Ferrario, University of Lancaster, UK

Guido Gorgoni, University of Padova, Italy

G Harindranath, Royal Holloway, London, UK

Bill Hefley, The University of Texas at Dallas, USA

Thessa Jensen, Aalborg University, Denmark

Birger Lantow, University of Rostock, Germany

Jose Mendoza, Sacred Heart University, Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

Joshua C. Nwokeji, Gannon University, USA

Richard Owen, University of Bristol, UK

Elpida Prasopoulou, University of Coventry, UK

Kurt Sandkuhl, University of Rostock, Germany

Clare Shelley-Egan, Oslo and Akershus University College of Applied Sciences, Norway

Melanie Smallman, UCL, UK

Wolfgang Vorraber,  Graz University of Technology, Austria

Maria Wolters, University of Edinburgh, UK

Katerina Zdravkova, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University Skopje, Macedonia